The Independence Community School District is excited to announce the new, innovative Independence Mustang Sports Network. Scroll further down to see broadcast schedule. Benjamin Hupke will spearhead a broadcast team existing of Chris Shaw (football), Travis Meiborg, Troy Butters, and Dave Niedert (volleyball). The broadcasts are free of charge and will be available on most I-Phones, IPADS, and computers with a flash plug-in required. A SPECIAL THANKS to all the generous sponsors that have contributed to make this venture possible. The ICSD is excited about the 2016-17 school year, and hope you enjoy all the broadcasts. GO MUSTANGS!!!!!!!

Click on the player below to listen live!

List of Sponsors:

Independence Mustangs Sports Network

INDEPENDENCE MUSTANGS FOOTBALL

2017 Broadcast Schedule

Friday, August 18, 2017—vs Dike-New Hartford, 7:30 PM

Friday, August 25, 2017—at West Delaware, 7:30 PM

Friday, September 1, 2017—vs Clear Creek-Amana, 7:30 PM

Friday, September 8, 2017—at Waverly-Shell Rock, 7:30 PM

Friday, September 15, 2017—vs South Tama, 7:30 PM (Homecoming)

Friday, September 22, 2017—at Charles City, 7:30 PM

Friday, September 29, 2017—vs Xavier, Cedar Rapids, 7:30 PM

Friday, October 6, 2017—vs Vinton-Shellsburg, 7:30 PM

Friday, October 13, 2017—at Benton, 7:30 PM

Friday, October 20, 2017—vs Decorah, 7:30 PM

Friday, October 27, 2017—-First Round Playoffs—TBD

INDEPENDENCE MUSTANGS VOLLEYBALL

2017 Broadcast Schedule

Saturday, August 26, 2017—Independence Tournament, 9 AM

Thursday, August 31, 2017—at Center Point-Urbana, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, September 5, 2017—vs Williamsburg, 7:30 PM

Saturday, September 9, 2017—at Jesup Tournament, 9 AM

Tuesday, September 12, 2017—at Clear Creek-Amana, 7:30 PM

Thursday, September 14, 2017—vs Decorah, 7:30 PM

Saturday, September 16, 2017—at West Delaware Tournament, 9 AM

Tuesday, September 19, 2017—at Vinton-Shellsburg, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, September 26, 2017–vs South Tama, 7:30 PM

Saturday, September 30, 2017—at Waterloo Columbus Tournament, 9 AM

Tuesday, October 3, 2017—-vs Marion, 7:30 PM

Thursday, October 5, 2017—at Benton, 7:30 PM

Saturday, October 7, 2017—at Hampton-Dumont Tournament, 9 AM

Tuesday, October 10, 2017—WAMAC Pool Play, TBD, 4 PM

Thursday, October 12, 2017—WAMAC Tournament (Marion) 4 PM

Wednesday, October 18, 2017—-Regional Volleyball, TBD

All broadcasts can be heard via www.independence.k12.ia.us (Listen Live link), KQMG, 95.3, or IndyTel Local Cable Channel 8.

Broadcast schedule subject to change