The Independence Community School District is excited to announce the new, innovative Independence Mustang Sports Network. Benjamin Hupke will spearhead a broadcast team for the free broadcasts. Josh Hinde will be helping out this football season and Travis Meiborg has joined to help with volleyball broadcasts.

New this year! In addition to hearing the broadcasts here on www.indeemustangsports.com you can also hear the broadcast on local radio station KQMG 95.3 and on Indytel Channel 8.

A SPECIAL THANKS to all the generous sponsors that have contributed to make this venture possible. GO MUSTANGS!!!!!!!

Boys Basketball Audio:

Girls Basketball Audio:

Independence Mustang Weekly Sports Show

List of Sponsors:

Independence Mustangs Sports Network

INDEPENDENCE MUSTANGS BOYS BASKETBALL

2017-18 Broadcast Schedule

Tuesday, November 28, 2017—vs Anamosa, 7:30 PM

Friday, December 1, 2017—at Central Dewitt, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, December 5, 2017—at Marion, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, December 12, 2017—at Center Point-Urbana, 7:30 PM

Friday, December 22, 2017—vs Oelwein, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, January 9, 2018—at Clear Creek Amana, 7:30 PM

Friday, January 12, 2018—at Williamsburg, 7:30 PM

Monday, January 15, 2018—vs Charles City, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, January 16, 2018—vs Marion, 7:30 PM

Friday, January 19, 2018—vs Benton, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, January 23, 2018—vs Center Point-Urbana, 7:30 PM

Friday, January 26, 2018—at Vinton-Shellsburg, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, January 30, 2018—at South Tama, 7:30 PM

Friday, February 9, 2018—vs Beckman Catholic, 7:30 PM

Saturday, February 10, 2018—at Iowa City Liberty, 3:30 PM

IHSAA Post Season Tournament—TBD

INDEPENDENCE MUSTANGS GIRLS BASKETBALL

2017-18 Broadcast Schedule

 

Tuesday, November 21, 2017—at Beckman Catholic, 7:30 PM

Monday, December 4, 2017—at North Fayette Valley, 7:30 PM

Thursday, December 7, 2017—at New Hampton, 7:30 PM

Friday, December 8, 2017—at Benton, 7:30 PM

Friday, December 15, 2017—at Vinton-Shellsburg 7:30 PM

Tuesday, December 19, 2017—at South Tama, 7:30 PM

Monday, January 22, 2018—vs Central Elkader, 7:30 PM

Friday, January 26, 2018—vs Vinton-Shellsburg, 7:30 PM

Friday, February 2, 2018—at Clear Creek Amana, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, February 6, 2018—at Williamsburg, 7:30 PM

Saturday, February 10, 2018—vs Central Dewitt, 7:30 PM

IGHSAU Post Season Tournament—TBD

All broadcasts can be heard via www.independence.k12.ia.us (Listen Live link), KQMG, 95.3, or IndyTel Local Cable Channel 24.

Broadcast schedule subject to change