The Independence Community School District is excited to announce the new, innovative Independence Mustang Sports Network. Benjamin Hupke will spearhead a broadcast team for the free broadcasts. Josh Hinde will be helping out this football season and Travis Meiborg has joined to help with volleyball broadcasts.

New this year! In addition to hearing the broadcasts here on www.indeemustangsports.com you can also hear the broadcast on local radio station KQMG 95.3 and on Indytel Channel 8.

A SPECIAL THANKS to all the generous sponsors that have contributed to make this venture possible. GO MUSTANGS!!!!!!!

Football Audio:

Volleyball Audio:

Independence Mustang Weekly Sports Show

List of Sponsors:

Independence Mustangs Sports Network

INDEPENDENCE MUSTANGS FOOTBALL

2017 Broadcast Schedule

Friday, August 18, 2017—vs Dike-New Hartford, 7:30 PM

Friday, August 25, 2017—at West Delaware, 7:30 PM

Friday, September 1, 2017—vs Clear Creek-Amana, 7:30 PM

Friday, September 8, 2017—at Waverly-Shell Rock, 7:30 PM

Friday, September 15, 2017—vs South Tama, 7:30 PM (Homecoming)

Friday, September 22, 2017—at Charles City, 7:30 PM

Friday, September 29, 2017—vs Xavier, Cedar Rapids, 7:30 PM

Friday, October 6, 2017—vs Vinton-Shellsburg, 7:30 PM

Friday, October 13, 2017—at Benton, 7:30 PM

Friday, October 20, 2017—vs Decorah, 7:30 PM

Friday, October 27, 2017—-First Round Playoffs—TBD

INDEPENDENCE MUSTANGS VOLLEYBALL

2017 Broadcast Schedule

Saturday, August 26, 2017—Independence Tournament, 9 AM

Thursday, August 31, 2017—at Center Point-Urbana, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, September 5, 2017—vs Williamsburg, 7:30 PM

Saturday, September 9, 2017—at Jesup Tournament, 9 AM

Tuesday, September 12, 2017—at Clear Creek-Amana, 7:30 PM

Thursday, September 14, 2017—vs Decorah, 7:30 PM

Saturday, September 16, 2017—at West Delaware Tournament, 9 AM

Tuesday, September 19, 2017—at Vinton-Shellsburg, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, September 26, 2017–vs South Tama, 7:30 PM

Saturday, September 30, 2017—at Waterloo Columbus Tournament, 9 AM

Tuesday, October 3, 2017—-vs Marion, 7:30 PM

Thursday, October 5, 2017—at Benton, 7:30 PM

Saturday, October 7, 2017—at Hampton-Dumont Tournament, 9 AM

Tuesday, October 10, 2017—WAMAC Pool Play, TBD, 4 PM

Thursday, October 12, 2017—WAMAC Tournament (Marion) 4 PM

Wednesday, October 18, 2017—-Regional Volleyball, TBD

All broadcasts can be heard via www.independence.k12.ia.us (Listen Live link), KQMG, 95.3, or IndyTel Local Cable Channel 8.

Broadcast schedule subject to change